

NIRVACHAN SADAN, PLOT NO. 2, SECTOR 17, PANCHKULA

Website: www.secharyana.gov.in

Email id: sec@hry.nic.in

Phone:

+91 172 258 4810

Fax:

+91 172 258 5904

NOTIFICATION

No. SEC/4E-II/2019/18/5

Dated 27 December, 2019

Whereas, the State Election Commission vide its notification No.SEC/3E-II/2016/2196, dated 10.02.2016 had notified the name of Sh. Balraj S/o Sh. Zile Singh under Section 161(4) of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994 as elected member of Zila Parishad, Rohtak, District Rohtak, Sh. Balraj was also elected as President of Zila Parishad, Rohtak and notification in this regard was issued by the Commission vide its No. SEC/3E-II/2016/3417, dated 22.03.2016.

- 2. And whereas, Deputy Commissioner, Rohtak vide its memo No. 7933 dated 23.12.2019 has informed that Sh. Balraj, President Zila Parishad, Rohtak has been elected as member of State Legislative Assembly from Meham, Assembly Constituency in the election held in 2019 for which result was declared on 24th October, 2019.
- And whereas sub section (1) of section 174 of the Haryana Panchayati Raj Act, 1994, provides as under:-
 - "174. Restriction on simultaneous or double membership:- (1) No person shall be a member of Gram Panchayat, Panchayat Samiti (Zila Parishad, Legislative Assembly and parliament) simultaneously.
 - (1A) If a member of Gram Panchayat, Panchayat Samiti or Zila Parishad is elected to the Legislative Assembly or Parliament, he shall cease to continue as an elected member of Gram Panchayat, Panchayat Samiti or Zila Parishad, as the case may be, from the date he is declared elected to be Legislative Assembly or Parliament".
- In view of above, State Election Commission, Haryana hereby de-notifies the 4. name of Sh. Balraj s/o Sh. Zile Singh from membership and President of Zila Parishad, Rohak from the date he has been elected as member of the State Legislative Assembly.

DR. DALIP SINGH State Election Commissioner, Haryana

Endst. No. SEC/4E-II/2019/18 16 -19

Dated: 2 712.2019

A copy is forwarded to the following:-

1. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government Haryana, Development & Panchayats, Chandigarh.

2. The Director, Development & Panchayat, Haryana, Chandigarh.

3. The Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer (Panchayat), Rohtak.

The Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Haryana, Chandigarh for 4. publication in Haryana Government Gazette.

(Parmal Singh)
Asstt. State Election Commissioner, Haryana

CC:-

IT/Cell